top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Tinkerbell and the Unicorn

Hey y'all,


So, I was taking clothes out of my dryer this evening, when much to my surprise an explosion of glitter fills the air as if a unicorn just jumped out in my face. Glitter pouring out of my dryer, lint trap and on to the floor.


Now, we moms of girls understand that when we wash perhaps a holiday dress some glitter may fall off in the dryer. And though it may be a nuisance its no big deal.

Well ladies this wasn't a holiday dress type of experience. This was as if Tinkerbell got all of her little fairy friends and all of their big ole sacks of fairy dust and decided to take heaping handfuls of glitter and sprinkle them in every nook and cranny of my dryer.


At this point I call my daughter downstairs to ask her about my new unicorn dryer. But of course she has no clue where the mysterious tube of rainbow colored glitter came from. Funny how that happens, isn't it?


We start vacuuming the dryer, yes y'all you read that right! (Oh the firsts I've had since becoming a mom) so, we vacuum out the dryer, the lint trap and the floor. When it dawns on me that I should have taken a photo to remember this lovely moment. If for no other reason than to share it will y'all. And though this picture is well into the clean up process, perhaps it will give you some insight on just how much fun I'm having tonight. Lol

I for see glitter in my future and dryer for a very long time.


Whats even more funny is my husband is going hunting tomorrow so has to wash his hunting gear tonight. He will be the most pretty, glittery and camouflaged man in the woods 🤣


Night y'all, wish me luck!






6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page