top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Pictures in the park

Hey y'all,


So, this afternoon was family picture day. Anyone who knows me is aware of the crazy obsession I have with taking photos. I have thousands on my phone alone, let alone on discs and thumb drives, I have frames hung everywhere in my house. I just love seeing my families memories over and over again!


This evening we met our photographer at a local state park. He was great from the start, laid back, letting my kids run around and be themselves, he loved to capture nature and us equally. Which I loved!


We took pictures by the water, down trails, leaning on fences and docks. At an empty playground. Where my husband decided to torture me by going on a see saw with me and not letting me down from the up position. The photographer and him both got a good laugh, and plenty of pictures...So then my older daughter did the whole monkey see monkey do ordeal to my younger daughter. Lol

I believe my husband at times is my youngest child! In a fun way, well most of the time🤷‍♀


Have you ever had family photos taken and something just didn't go as planned? Like, tonight me begging my older daughter to even do them apparently 12 going on 16 makes her way too cool for family photos.

Or perhaps my see saw adventure, or maybe it was like that time a few years ago when my younger daughter was playing in a muddy field when we got our photos. We told her to stay in the dry areas. So what did she do? Ran right towards the mud, trippy over her own feet (she gets that from me) then falling face first into thick, wet mud. She stood up and her face was covered. Lets just say the photographer had a field day with that and those pictures are now hung proudly in our livingroom.


What funny stories do you have on those fun family photo days? Any epic fails that turned into great photos? Feel free to share♡

I can't wait to see all the great shots he got tonight. Nows the hardest part, waiting!




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page