top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Organically

Updated: Jul 19, 2023



Today, I was sitting at my doctors office and as they asked me a copious amount of questions about past medical history, doctors, etc. I answered one of the questions with "I received treatment from a Chiropractor."


Having worked as a Chiropractors assistant for several years, I know just as well as anyone that many medical doctors seem to see Chiropractic as a homeopathic/ organic and earthy approach, some even frown upon it, now I'm not saying every doctor sees it that way. But it got me thinking.


So often, we as moms especially, try to make healthy choices. Be it feeding our kids fruits and vegetables or perhaps we try our hand at juicing or eating organically. Why? Because we want our bodies healthy, we want to treat our bodies with the respect they need to push through. Right?


Now what is organic to you? I think of "organic" as a natural, wholesome, good for you, nourishing type of experience. Something that makes me feel good, like I'm benefiting somehow from it.


So, what if our child's education was "organic"?

Not the memorizing of facts to pass a test, or being told to settle down because it's raining out and their little wiggley body longs to leave their desk for recess.

But rather, to have field trips that bring the textbooks to life. To build a rocket out of a cardboard box as we talk (learn) about space. Because conversations lead to learning.

To learn by being a part of the world, perhaps a math lesson while checking out at the grocery store or a language arts lesson by having a pen pal. To seek science in your own backyard. To bring God back into the classroom!

It's amazing the opportunities that homeschooling gives. The time with your children, the time to invest in their learning, ther hopes, and their dreams. To watch as their minds soak up everything like a little sponge. To watch first hand that "click" moment where the light turns on and they suddenly get it, after working so hard. To share in the laughter and the play, the running through the great outdoors like children do, like they need!

Organically creating a world of wonder and curiosity that enables learning through so much more than the 4 walls of a classroom.

Though I'm not sure of his exact plan, I know that God has lead me to homeschool my children. Because never before have I felt more free, more invested, more happy, and complete but most of all closer to him. That to me is how I feed our family organically! No, not with a spoon or a fork, but in everything I do, to ensure that my children are having the best experiences possible while learning life!... not just the square root of any given number or how to conjugate verbs but everything in between...We are so unbelievably blessed to be living this life.♡


I just felt the need to share. Have a great night y'all.



















































































13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page