top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Oreos in the bathroom anyone?

Updated: Jul 19, 2023

Hey y'all, as if homeschooling isnt enough to keep us mamas busy. We as moms always seem to be adding more to our over flowing plates.

Whether it's playing chauffeur for our kids sports, play dates or piano lessons, prepping meals, catching up on the 3 loads of laundry you keep meaning to get to or just feeding the cat they just "had to have" for the last 4 years because somehow they always "forget".

Our days begin while the kids are still sleeping and end long after they are in bed.


Now don't get me wrong, some of us with a bit of experience under our mom belts have ways to deal with our everyday stressors. Perhaps we unwind with a long hot bath with strategically placed candles that look picture perfect. But somehow I imagine that might not happen as often as you'd hope. My guess is that it's more along the lines of sneaking off to eat a pack of oreos while you hide in the bathroom, because that just may be the only place you have some alone time haha. Sound familiar?


I have had both of these days. The magazine worthy bath and the crumb filled shirt I got from stuffing my face in the 2 minutes I had before my kids banged on the door of the bathroom wondering where I am...umm news flash kiddos, you are knocking on the bathroom door. Chances are thats the room I'm in haha.


But you know what, the funny thing is, even on the days where I need a break, or at least a much larger cup of coffee. I wouldn't change it for anything in the world. The messes, the crazy, the pitter patter of them running through the house. The spilled nail polish on the carpet, or the trail of dirty clothes they can't put in the hamper a foot away haha.

I'd take that all, for the belly laughs I hear down the hallway, the endless hugs and I love you moms, the masterpieces hanging on my fridge and the way they make my heart so full!


Homeschooling is a challenge.

Being a mom is a challenge.

Finding new and creative meals is a challenge.

Cleaning messes to just have to clean again in an hour is a challenge.

Keeping a healthy and strong marriage is a challenge.


But the easiest thing I'll ever do in my entire life is be a mom!




25 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page