top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Navigating the unknown

With the stress of Covid, social distancing and a lack of places that are open and/or safe for my children to go have fun (movies,bowling,playgrounds,etc) is anyone taking more time to enjoy the great outdoors? Are you taking time to reconnect and slowdown, to truly appreciate your children? Sometimes I get so caught up in the hustle and bustle of the day that I forget my children are only this age for so long. I need to stop and smell the roses if you will.

Errands, cleaning the house top to bottom, Making a huge dinner every night, stressing over the right curriculum to homeschool, if the yard looks just right, and on and on I could go. Those things can wait! Well at least for a little while 😉 ...Long enough that I could slow down and take a stroll through the park with my daughters. No agenda or timelines, just taking the day as it came. We played tag and spun around arm in arm until we fell down. Laughing like crazy. We watched the ducks in the pond with no pressure or need for hurrying. On the way home we stopped for a slushie because who doesn't need that on 100* day at the park. I was totally caught up in the moment and nothing else. I needed that and so did my kids.

Take it from me. Slowing down, letting the chores of the day wait. Was all worth it! The laughter and smiles on my childrens faces was all I needed to feel accomplished today!


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page