top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

My pancake Christmas tree

Y'all I cant even right now! Lol


Do you ever have those days where everything is going great? I was out Christmas shopping with my mama, a peppermint mocha in hand. Life is good right....


Right?


Well, I'm feeling the holiday spirit totally satisfied with my day, until I walk through the front door. Fenway our 4 year old Lab usually meets us at the door with his wiggle butt, waiting for some much needed loving. Ohhhh but not today. He heard me unlocking the door and scattered. Why you ask?

Well, perhaps its because my beautiful 8 foot tall Christmas tree filled with beautiful ornaments we have been collecting for almost 13 years. Delicate homemade ornaments my kids made,, or ornaments I had as a child. You name it, they were scattered around my living room floor.

My daughter sat on the couch and he quickly jumped into her lap hiding his face with his paw. Nah, dude I can't see your 80 lbs hiding on her tiny little lap.

He knew what he had done!

So the girls and I pick up this monstrosity we call a tree and start putting ornaments back on. But what happens next? Oh maybe just a little things we call "it falling again".

My youngest daughter called my husband who should be on his way home. Her little voice saying "hurry", my oldest is trying to hold up the tree by herself while I try to fiddle with the base. We are one sorry sight lol.

When we finally get it up and it actually stays my perfect tree looks squished and flat on one side. Undoubtebly because it had been lying on my floor for who knows how long. My poor perfect tree!


Needless to say, everytime I look at my once perfect, Hallmark movie Christmas tree, now turned pancake. I will laugh at my luck and maybe be a little sad! Lol


This dog is lucky I love hims so much haha!





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page