top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Mr. Rogers

Good morning friends!


This morning I learned that Mr. Rogers was really onto something!

Which really should come as no surprise.


This morning when I walked into my daughters playroom to find them playing school. Backpacks, books, lesson plans and all, It dawned on me!

I am making an impact! I am doing the job I set out to do. Do they know every math problem and event in history? No, of course not. Do I doubt if I'm teaching enough, teaching too much. If they are retaining what they are being taught. Yes! Though I'd never let them see those doubts.

They just look at me as a teacher. A person capable of handing down knowledge to them. Capable of knowing everything, even when I know the truth behind that lol... they look at me in such a light that they decided to recreate it themselves in their own little way.

One playing me, the other one the student. I mean how humbling is that♡


As a wise man once said.....

"Play gives children a chance to practice what they are learning" Mr. Rogers


When my girls were little they played grocery store with their little toy kitchen, and house with their dolls, zookeeper with their stuffed animals...They read to their younger cousins and friends, 2 weeks ago my oldest daughter tried teaching her friend to ride a bike.


You see, they are watching and learning from you even when you aren't actually sitting down for a lesson. The true lesson is life. Spending time with your children. Engaging with them, playing with them.

Imaginations are capable of so many great things once you give them the tools to let them soar.

Teachers come in all ages, just as I teach my children and my daughter taught her friend on the bike, they in turn taught me, that as much as I know and as long as I've gone to school. I will never know it all and that even now at 36 years old. I still learn through play. Everytime I play with my children♡


What a wonderful way to start my morning☕





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page