top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

"KEVIN"

Hi y'all,


This morning I have been tasked with the fun and exciting job of packing for a week long vacation. We leave tomorrow to make the 12 hr drive to visit family up north.

When you go on trips with your kids, what are some must haves? Snacks. Changes of clothes, dvd player?


It's difficult to pack this time of year because of the weather difference. While we are experiencing 80* days here, they are supposedly going to be 50* the day we arrive.


We plan on going to apple orchards and pumpkin patches, possibly hiking in the mountains and visiting the coast. Having grown up there, Its so exciting to see the exploding of color this time of year as you drive down foliage lined streets.

We get foliage here as well, but its not even close to the same thing.


With that being said you can imagine the joy I'm having trying to figure out what to bring. Do I pack for summer and fall, do I bring jackets, what about hiking boots or will sneakers work?

How many snacks is too many? Will I have enough clothes for the kids or should I bring extras.


Don't forget to bring stuff for my daughters birthday we are celebrating up there. So then there is the packing of presents, and all that fun stuff.


Do you ever feel like you're forgetting something. I'm like the mom in that Home Alone movie.. "KEVIN".......as long as I don't forget a kid I guess I'm good lol.


What are some ways you decide what to bring and not to bring? Do you have any packing hacks?


Wish me luck y'all!

Thank goodness for coffee!




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page