top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Holiday traditions

Happy December y'all,


I haven't been on here in a bit. With the holidays and visiting family. But I'm back! How were your Thanksgiving festivities?


Well, it's official our house is looking more and more like Christmas everyday. It was November 1st and the girls were ready to begin decorating the inside. The day after Thanksgiving we wanted to surprise the girls by decorating the outside. It's beautiful!


Who else feels like a little kid when they see Christmas lights?

I remember driving around neighborhood after neighborhood when I was a kid. It felt like everyone had lights on their houses. I felt so excited and happy. Truly feeling the spirit of Christmas.

I love to share that same tradition with my girls every year. They love it. We put on our Christmas jammies, pack some to-go mugs of hot chocolate and off we go.

Though I do feel as though not as many houses decorate as when I was a child. It is still an adventure finding the houses that do and watching my kids faces light up!


Aside from lights, decorations and the overall joy of the season. I also enjoy teaching my children the true meaning of Christmas. The birth of Jesus!


Do you do anything special to teach your children more about Jesus, go to church on Christmas eve? Do you like colored or white lights? Blow up characters or not. Do you watch special Christmas movies or read a night before Christmas? What are some of your favorite Christmas traditions?



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page