top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Essay anyone?

Hey y'all,


What a day! And its only 230pm lol.


On a happier note, today while doing bible study with my girls we finished reading the 1st testament. Whoop whoop! What an amazing feeling that is, not only to share the word with my kids. But that they are running with the challenge of finishing the bible by the end of the year!

Mind you, this is a childrens version put into easier wording to help them understand it better. But is quite the book none the less!


Today, my youngest (Mia, age 11) said " I think I want to challenge myself once a week to write an essay on someone I've learned about in the bible." Ummm 😲 get it girl!!!! Absolutely go for it!

Of course my oldest (Kiera. Age 12) has to show off her competitive side and say "challenge accepted!"

So immediately they begin to write. Mia chose to write 4 pages on Moses, Kiera wrote about Esther!


My mind is blown at this point. Willingly suggesting to write an essay let alone on something like the bible! All I can say is raise them right y'all. Even when I question if I'm doing everything wrong as a mom. Its moments like this that make me smile and think to myself. I've got this!!!




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page