top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Equally important

Good morning y'all,


How many of you homeschool mamas out there are slowing down on work with the upcoming holidays?


We haven't officially stopped school at this point, and we are still doing each subject daily. Though, I guess you could say we are more lax these last few days.


Though one thing we haven't slacked back on is reading Luke from the Bible each day. The girls are loving it and absorbing a lot of the teachings. I will read and ask questions as I go, or ask them what they think certain things mean. It's a great way for us to enjoy the bible together in an informal way. It's really working for us.


On top of reading Luke we also do our More than words book/projects and bible study each day. I find this equally important as any math, language or science book.. I'm pretty impressed, with this curriculum so far. What a great way to incorporate bible, scriptures, art, poetry, and fun into a Bible program.

When my girls start their day we do each subject in a certain order. When they get to More than words their whole attitude changes. They get excited to see what's on the agenda for the day. Its always something fun and creative.

I love the fact they are learning so much without even realizing it. Learning through art, and fun is far more memorable than just reading and answering questions. At least in our home.


When I asked the girls todau what they think of the bible, school, faith, more than words, etc. These are their answers.


"I think it's cool that we learn about God in school. Its fun how we learn together as a family. I love my Bible being for my age, it helps me understand more. More than words is so fun. I love the missions"- Kiera


" I like learning about God, understanding how it was back then, their times. We learn more about them each day in books that we actually understand." -Mia


In the mouth of babes!

How great is that? How great is it knowing that when you bring God into the classroom the dynamic begins to change. We begin to see things differently, appreciate things more, and cherish every minute of it all! I am so blessed that this is how I spend my days. Teaching, molding and loving my children. In a way few are lucky enough to do.


Now go enjoy this rainy day, with some coffee a nice toasty blanket and some kiddo cuddles♡




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page