top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

And then there were 3

Good morning y'all,


So, we are watching my 10 year old niece this week. She is 5 months younger than my youngest.

I've always wanted more children or at least wondered what it would be like to have a house full of kids laughing and playing. My dad is one of 9 and that always seemed to interest me. Though 9 is probably waaaaay to much for me to mentally handle without a big glass of wine at the end of the day....


How many of you have big families. When I say big, I mean more than lets say 5 children? Or perhaps you have one child. Whatever works for you and your family is perfect!

After all, maybe God decided to give me two because he thought I'd pull my hair out with 3, 6 or 9 haha. Just kidding...well kinda.


But so far our first day with 3 seems to be going quite well. She isn't homeschooled but seemed very interested in listening as we did our lessons this morning. Hey, what kid wants to listen in on more school? She even answered some of the questions she knew. Then going on to tell us how fun homeschool is (Yay I must be doing something right! Pat on the back for this mama)

Other than the pattern patter of more feet running through the house, more laughter and littlw girl squeels and several more toys scattered on the floor it's been fun! Well, minus this morning as I peeked in to check on them, in the dark might I add and walked across a pile of Legos on the floor. That hurt as bad as hitting my chin on a trailer hitch! Lol


Having 2 -10 year olds and a 12 year old makes it nice because it just feels like a playdate. 3 friends just hanging out. Granted, I remember when I was a kid.. 3 kids always somehow ended up with someone being left out.. 2 were playing and one was kind of pushed aside. Perhaps the other two not even realizing they were doing it.....but so far so good!!!...However I need to remind myself its only day 1 lol.....


Wish me luck y'all♡




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page