top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

Adulting

Hey y'all


Do you ever have those decisions, you know the heavy ones. That no matter what you chose someone loses?


I have been contemplating some pretty heavy stuff lately. Monumental type decisions.

Its times like these I want to climb right back in bed, pull the covers over my head and be 7 again. When the world made sense and my biggest decision was bologna or PB&J.


I firmly believe that the best way to deal with big life decisions like this is to pray about it. To give your stresses, worries, and fears to God. Even when at the time it feels like the hardest thing to do. To just let go and have faith, that it will all work out like its supposed to.


Its human nature to want to control every aspect of our lives, and difficult to remember that he has a plan regardless of the plans that I may have in my mind for myself. However uneasy this chapter of life may seem, I need to seek peace knowing that I fully trust its author.


Life can be difficult and throws curve balls when we least expect them. Buts its how we adapt and overcome what's thrown our way that makes us stronger.

Its so funny when my kids say they can't wait to be adults. I too remember feeling that very same way as a kid. But boy do they have it wrong. The bills, the stress, the worry, work, responsibility, did I mention bills? Lol


So as another day comes to a wrap. Pray for eachother. Pray that he will continue to guide those with heavy minds, fears, worry or stress. Because in the end it will all work out as he has planned♡



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page