top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura

A new spin on Christmas snoopy

Hey y'all,


Soooo, school is done. I did some projects for my little side hustle and after days of smelling that nasty dog smell I figured it's about time for a bath. I always dread it, somehow I get just as wet as he does. Now don't get me wrong he is perfect in the bath! How I get soaked and covered in suds probably has more to do with my gracefulness not his behavior. But none the less, I grabbed some towels, got into some clothes I wouldn't mind getting soaked in and off we went.


After all is said and done. I'm feeling pretty good about myself. Like I said, school, work, dinner prepped and now the dogs clean.

I run upstairs to check on the kids that I assumed were playing in their rooms. Kiera was in her room reading and Mia was playing happily with Legos.

So I go into my room to change back into dry clothes and find my walk in closet is a bit out of whack. Things on the floor and not in my normal organized chaos places lol.


Ohhhh no! I am on to the little sneak who went into my closet searching for Christmas presents! (Yes there were some in there) I run to the hall and call the girls, after all a mom knows when she sees a lying face. I confront both of them only to see a smerk and uneasiness on my little ones face. It was Mia. Somehow if something mischievous is happening it's usually Mia. Not pointing fingers, kiera does cause a few things here and there. But Mia, we'll, Shes a bit more feisty and much more of a risk taker. Always has been! But I love her for it, it makes her, HER!


I explain that I'd rather hear the truth than a lie. That those who tell the truth usually get in less trouble than those who don't. But still she looked uneasy and lied. I began to walk away and her conscious must have got the best of her, as she blurted out "It was me".

Now as happy as I was that she finally came clean. This little snoop not only lied but has now had access to multiple Christmas presents for Kiera, my husband and some of which were going to be from "Santa".

Did I mention she can't keep a secret to save her life? Lol I believe the words I'm doomed come to mind.

Please keep quiet, little snoop. Christmas is still a couple weeks away.


Ughhhh, what do I do? What mamas have had their little ones turn from nice list to Christmas snoop the closer they got to Christmas?






5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page